Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine appointments are available to our patients. Sign up for Connect today to schedule your vaccination. Continue your routine care with us by scheduling an in-person appointment or Video Visit.

International Collaboration for Diagnostic Evaluation of Autism (IDEA)

The International Collaboration for Diagnostic Evaluation of Autism (IDEA) group was established in March 2020 by Stephen Kanne, Ph.D., Director of the Center for Autism and the Developing Brain. Dr. Kanne initially organized a monthly webinar and invited autism clinicians to share their knowledge and expertise in response to COVID-19; however, it has continued as the information has proven helpful beyond the pandemic. The intention of the IDEA group is to provide practical ideas and tools for providers to use in their ASD clinics.  

IDEA Webinar Schedule-2021

The IDEA webinars are held on the last Wednesday of the month from 11:00am-12:00pm EST.  Our 2021 schedule can be found below:

Wed, Jan 27, 2021
Wed, Feb 24, 2021
Wed, Mar 31, 2021
Wed, Apr 28, 2021
Wed, May 26, 2021
Wed, Jun 30, 2021
Wed, Jul 28, 2021
Wed, Aug 25, 2021
Wed, Sep 29, 2021
Wed, Oct 27, 2021
Wed, Nov 24, 2021
Wed, Dec 31, 2021

IDEA Membership

If you are interested in joining the IDEA group, please e-mail: idea@med.cornell.edu

Past IDEA Webinars

IDEA Webinar-July 2021

IDEA Webinar-August 2021

Click the image below to view a recording of the August IDEA Webinar. IDEA Webinar-August 2021-2

Presentation slides can be found below:

PDF icon idea_slides-august_2021.pdf