Academic Leadership

Meet the Executive Leadership team of Weill Cornell Medicine's Department of Psychiatry.

Executive Leaders

Headshot of Francis Lee
Francis S. Lee, M.D., Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Weill Cornell Medicine, Interim Provost for Medical Affairs, Cornell University, Psychiatrist in Chief, NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medicine, Primary Investigator, Weill Cornell Medicine Dr. Francis S. Lee Lab
(212) 746-3770
Headshot of Philip Wilner
Philip J. Wilner, M.D.
Interim Chair, Weill Cornell Medicine Department of Psychiatry, Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer NewYork-Presbyterian Westchester Behavioral Health Center, President and Chief Executive Officer, NewYork-Presbyterian Gracie Square Hospital
(212) 746-3705

Vice Chairs

Anthony Ahmed, Ph.D.
Vice Chair, Psychology
Jonathan Avery
Jonathan Avery, M.D.
Vice Chair, Addiction Psychiatry, Training Director, Weill Cornell Medicine Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship
Justin A. Chen
Justin A. Chen, M.P.H., M.D.
Vice Chair, Ambulatory Services, Vice Chair, Health Justice
Faith Gunning
Faith Gunning, Ph.D.
Vice Chair, Research, Director, Weill Cornell Medicine Institute of Geriatric Psychiatry
Daniel Knoepflmacher, M.D.
Vice Chair, Education, Director, Residency Training Program
Leonardo V. Lopez
Leonardo V. Lopez, M.D.
Vice Chair, Inpatient Services
Rebecca Rendleman, M.D.
Vice Chair, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Training Director, Weill Cornell Medicine Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship
(212) 746-1891
Headshot of Lisa Sombrotto
Lisa Sombrotto, M.D.
Vice Chair, Collaborative and Integrated Care
(212) 746-3703

Leadership Partners

Donna T. Anthony
Donna T. Anthony, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Gracie Square Hospital
Headshot of William Breitbart
William S. Breitbart, M.D.
Chair, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
(646) 888-0200

Administrative Leadership

Jennifer Walsh
Jennifer Walsh
Chief Administrative Officer, Weill Cornell Medicine Department of Psychiatry
(212) 746-3315

Find A Physician

Select Find a Physician Search Option

You will be redirected to
Weill Cornell Medicine Patient Care